By Sue Grafton


1979: four teenage boys from an elite private school sexually assault a classmate - and film the attack. Not long after, the tape goes missing, and the suspected thief, a fellow classmate, is murdered. In the investigation one boy turns in evidence for the state, and two of his peers are convicted. 1989: one of the perpetrators, Fritz McCabe, has been released from prison. Unrepentant and angry, he is a virtual prisoner of his parents - until a copy of the missing tape arrives with a ransom demand. That's when the McCabes call Kinsey Millhone for help...

Sample Player

Narrator Liza Ross
Length 16hrs 30mins
Catalogue No. 14597
Publisher Isis Audio Books; 2017
Other audiobooks by Sue Grafton