By David Litchfield


One day, a young bear stumbles upon something he has never seen before in the forest. As time passes, he teaches himself how to play the strange instrument, and eventually the beautiful sounds are heard by a father and son who are picnicking in the woods. The bear goes with them on an incredible journey to New York, where his piano playing makes him a huge star. He has fame, fortune and all the music in the world, but he misses the friends and family he has left behind. The first book in the trilogy.

Sample Player

Narrator Anne Marlow
Length 6 mins
Catalogue No. 617873
Publisher Lincoln Children's Books; 2016
Other audiobooks by David Litchfield