By Andrew Nickolds & Christopher Douglas


The first four series of the award-winning BBC Radio 4 comedy. Welcome to the world of Ed Reardon, writer and liver of life at the cutting edge—well, above The Cutting Edge, in a one-bedroom flat over a hairdresser's in Berkhamsted that he shares with his his trusty feline companion, Elgar. Divorced, impoverished and embittered, he spends his time penny-pinching, freeloading and ranting at the modern world and the 'moronic 12-year-olds' who run the media. In these four series, we follow him as he tries to conquer the Christmas book market; falls in love; finds himself in hospital; attempts to secure his inheritance and comes up with a once-in-a-lifetime idea—only to forget where he put it...

Sample Player

Narrator Miscellaneous
Length 11hrs
Catalogue No. 15582
Publisher BBC Audio; 2022
Other audiobooks by Andrew Nickolds & Christopher Douglas